Department of Athletics & Recreation Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Davies Director of Athletics & Recreation
905-735-2211 ex: 7288 mdavies@niagaracollege.ca
Ray Sarkis Intercollegiate Coordinator
905-735-2211 ex: 7583 rsarkis@niagaracollege.ca
Mike Hurley Facilities Coordinator
905-735-2211 ex: 4177 mhurley@niagaracollege.ca
Mike Puillandre Communications & Events Coordinator
905-735-2211 ex: 7681 mpuillandre@niagaracollege.ca
Jenna Wilson Campus Recreation Coordinator
905-735-2211 ex. 7561 jewilson@niagaracollege.ca
Amy Olar Athletic Therapist
905-735-2211 ex: 7252 aolar@niagaracollege.ca
Carly Romkema Athletic Therapist
905-735-2211 ex: 7252 cromkema@niagaracollege.ca
Koryn Freeman Fitness Coordinator
kfreeman@niagaracollege.ca
James Protonentis Assistant Facility Coordinator
japrotonentis@niagaracollege.ca
Rob Farquharson Assistant Facility Coordinator
rfarquharson@niagaracollege.ca
Mike Boyd Assistant Facility Coordinator
mboyd@niagaracollege.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Hurley Head Coach
905-735-2211 x 4177 mhurley@niagaracollege.ca
Phil Mosley Assistant Coach
Clinton Springer Assistant Coach
Brayden Epp Assistant Coach
CJ Smith Assistant Coach
Sharano Hanna Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Beccaria Head Coach
905-735-2211 ex: 7155 mbeccaria@niagaracollege.ca
Jon Hiller Assistant Coach
CJ Smith Assistant Coach
Nicole Didomenico Assistant Coach
Samantha Corbett Manager

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Groenveld Head Coach
905-735-2211 ex: 7155 ngroenveld@niagaracollege.ca
Logan Varga Assistant Coach
Jeff Scott Assistant Coach
Nathan Snippe Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Janzen Head Coach
905-735-2211 ex: 7155 njanzen@niagaracollege.ca
Alex Botelho Assistant Coach
Kerissa Beach Assistant Coach
Kaitlyn Bishop Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank DeChellis Head Coach
905-735-2211 ex: 7155 fdechellis@niagaracollege.ca
Gerry D'Angelo Assistant Coach
Rino Berardi Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Lalama Head Coach
905-735-2211 x 7155 rlalama@niagaracollege.ca
Kelly Rodrigues Assistant Coach
Gary Condon Assistant Coach
Jessica Danku Assistant Coach
Gerry D'Angelo Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Upshaw Head Coach
905-735-2211 ex. 7155 aupshaw@niagaracollege.ca

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Thin Head Coach
905-735-2211 ex: 7155 jthin@niagaracollege.ca

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Thin Head Coach
905-735-2211 ex: 7155 tthin@niagaracollege.ca