Niagara College Knights Hall of Fame


Knights Wall of Fame

The Niagara College Knights Hall of Fame was established to honour the men and women who have brought distinction to both themselves and the Niagara College community through their participation in Niagara College Athletics & Recreation.

The Hall of Fame was originally conceived by Peter Rylander and Ray Sarkis, who undertook the large scale task of researching volumes of archived information in order to properly honour the merits and achievements of all potential inductees.

On April 1st, 1998, with the blessing of Niagara College President Dan Patterson, the Niagara College Knights Hall of Fame inducted a six-member charter class to its original location outside the entrance to the Mackenzie Gymnasium of the Welland Campus.

In February of 2013, the Knights Hall of Fame was updated, and relocated to the entrance way of the state-of-the-art Welland Campus Athletic Centre. New plaques have been created for all 50 inductees, and a re-dedication ceremony will be held in the Fall of 2013 to officially open the new Niagara College Knights Hall of Fame.

Niagara College Knights Hall of Fame Members



Heidi Bench

Carrie (Stratford) Collver

Bernd Franke 


Kerby Bentley

Tasha Dolinski

Justin Ross *

Tracy Smith *


Randy Conlon *

Lou DiMattio

Graeme Gaunt *

Eliran Kikoss

Ginni Llord

Ralph Nero


Laura Chatterton

Blair Cudmore *

Manie (Roy) Ferris

Student Administrative Council (SAC)


Michael Harris

Andrea (Flindall) Hurley

Mike Hurley

Bob Kraliz

Leah Kulas


Martin ('Moe') Bjorgan

Jerry Campigotto

Keith Lindberg

Gary McDonnell

Robert ('Bob') Thrower

Robert Young


Michael Anton

Roseanne DiMarco

Linda Fletcher *

Judith (Helstab) George

Julie (Cecco) Jenkins

Rick Sinclair

James Voisin


Dave Abraham

Fred Bassi

Donald Nadeau

Gary Nemcko

Monica Rose

Wayne Wiese


Alphonse Aboud

James Darling

Teresa (Porter) Frazer

Randy Kerr

Carolyn (St. Angelo) Ladas

Paul Weller


Ed Luciow

Mark Nelson *

Tom Peat *

Peter Rylander *

Lois (Lamb) Stoorza *

Edward Zanetti


* Members of the
Ontario Colleges Athletic Association Hall of Fame

Nominate A Candidate For 2015

Contact Information:

Niagara College
Athletics & Recreation Department
300 Woodlawn Road
Welland, ON L3C 7L3
(905) 735-2211 ext. 7583